Board of Directors – Peninsula Agency on Aging

Leadership At Work

Jerome A. Provenzano, M.D. (York County Representative)

Vice Chairman
Nakia L. Cook (Hampton Representative and Vice Chairman)

Ann B. Wilson, MBA (Newport News Representative)

Members of the Board

Wendell Braxton (Hampton Representative)

Jessica Coleman, DO (Riverside Health System Representative)

Nakia L. Cook (Hampton Representative)

Sid H. Credle, PhD (At-Large Representative)

Patricia D. Green, MEd (Poquoson Representative)

Howard E. Gwynn (Newport News Representative)

G. Richard Jackson, MPA CSA (Advisory Council Chairman)

Theodore Juraschek, MBA (James City County Representative)

Robin (Rob) K. Kutz (At-Large Representative)

William S. Massey, BA (Ex Officio)

John Whitley, Ed.D. (Williamsburg Representative)

The Peninsula Agency on Aging is directed “by leaders in the community who have the
respect, capacity and authority necessary to convene all interested persons, access needs,
design solutions, track overall success, stimulate change and plan community responses for
the present and for the future” [45 CFR 1321.53(10)].

The process of appointment: eight board members are appointed by local governing bodies, two members are appointed by the Senior Vice President of the long term care division, Riverside Convalescent Centers, one is appointed by a financial institution, one by a legal firm and the Chair of the Peninsula Agency on Aging Inc. Advisory Council also serves as a full voting member of the Board.

The Board meets the third Wednesday of November, January, March, May, July and September.